Birfday

It’s my birthday. One of those kind of landmarky numbers that’s making me have some crisis sort of feelings. *Whisper voice: thirty-five. Choke. Gasp. 

I was young once. 

How taut was my neck skin? So taut. 


But seriously, everyone has been super sweet to me over the last week and today. Thirty-five is not looking so gloomy when I have so many people willing to make me my favorite cakes (strawberry last week and coconut today. I have divisive cake opinions) and contact me to wish me happy birthday. I guess I can manage getting older with this sort of support. 

Leave a Reply

