Hair and Stuff

I’m not here to talk about politics today. This is mostly due to the fact that I believe the insanity has reached such a pitch that it can now speak for itself. I WILL say that it is so overwhelming I have a hard time even figuring out what the next step should be or where to focus my attention and minuscule contributions for the day. In the last week and a half I have marched, emailed my senator twice, called my senator multiple times (to no avail), signed multiple petitions, and donated money.

You remember how everyone said 2016 was crap? I miss it.

I lied when I said I was going to donate to the ACLU on the last post. I WAS going to do that, but I waited until today. Today I saw that the ACLU hit record donations over the weekend, so I went a bit more specific and donated here instead. Pick one and donate!

Now to normal blog fodder.

Not only did we manage to organize ourselves enough to get Eliot a dapper new hairstyle, but we also managed to get the ladies in the house a bit closer to the standard of “owns a brush.” I figured around the 3rd time I was asked if I was wearing hair extensions that maybe my hair was reaching awkward lengths. I’m not saying it looks like anything special (and I should legit consider wearing at least mascara on the weekends), but it feels about 8 pounds lighter.

rolo-and-mom-haircuts

Rosalind was tickled when they straightened her hair. She called it “the roundest rectangle” hairstyle. It’s back to curls again today because when your mother doesn’t remember she owns a hairdryer, it is extremely unlikely that she will get up everyday and straighten yours for you! Sorry, Rolo. I’m not that kind of mom.

rolo-straight-hair

The stress of Eliot’s trim wore him flat out and resulted in my favorite. CUTE DOG SNOOT!

cute-dog-snoot

 

One thought on “Hair and Stuff

Leave a Reply

