Just Quick

I can’t wear white. Or perhaps off-white? Cream? All forms of white! Reason #1: I spilled coffee all down the front of my cream colored shirt this morning. I was at work less than 10 minutes before this happened. I’m not adult enough to carry around Tide pens or baby wipes and so was ruined for the day. Reason #2: I have been told twice today that I look really tired. Directly by a student and then later by the neighbor teacher who told me, “you can make it.” This is the indirect adult teacher way of saying you look tired. Not fair. I wore mascara today. You don’t get to tell me I look tired if I took the time to put on mascara! I didn’t realize wearing white on my translucent skin would negate all the effort of two messy swipes of mascara. Upper lids only. Never let it be said that I don’t rock this makeup game.

What’s new in the world of Rolo? Let’s check in.

She had some sealants done for her permanent teeth. She handled it really well.

IMG_2034

She has taken to journaling.

IMG_2057

If you wear her out just enough she’ll still fall asleep in the car holding an empty drink, just like when she was a baby.

IMG_2061

Rolo loves this goofy mural at a little restaurant here in North Pole. She has asked us to take a picture in front of it since we first discovered this place. We finally gave in to the fact that she’s only seven and took one for her.

IMG_1179

I wrote this post yesterday but was busy and just got around to publishing. Just so you know, I am wearing a pink shirt today but managed no mascara swipes this morning. I have not yet been told I look tired. I also managed not to spill my coffee on myself.

2 thoughts on “Just Quick

Leave a Reply

