The Grump Is Strong Today

I’m slowly crawling my way out of the pile of work I procrastinated myself into. It’s a very slow crawl because it involves math and my own memory that I just realized failed me, and now I have to go back and redo my math based on a standard that I misremembered. If you could see me right now you would know that I am frowning deeply. All over my face.

I had 21 new students before the week wrapped up, but at some point one of my regulars transferred out, so we’re evened out at 20 for now. If everything goes according to the information I have been given, fourteen of those will transfer back to their regular teacher in another week when she is recovered from surgery. It’s all up in the air.

Since I’ve been constantly grumpy all week, I will just leave you with these pictures. We were able to pop over and meet our newest baby friend while we were in Arkansas last week. Rosalind was so thrilled that she finally got to hold a real live baby with no interference from me. I swear he wasn’t as frightened as he looked. Sammy is a super chill (and adorable) baby.

2 thoughts on “The Grump Is Strong Today

Leave a Reply

