Brief

This day has been trying.

We made it back to Fairbanks yesterday. Though our trip was as smooth as could be hoped, I decided to go ahead and take some of the teacher work day off in order to let Rolo rest at home. I came to work long enough to make sure everything was set up correctly for today.

Do you know how sometimes you go to work and find out you have nineteen new students? I do. That’s what happened to me. It’s one thing to switch full classes at semester and start from scratch. It’s a whole other kettle of fish to get nineteen random kids wandering through established classes. This day? TRYING!

Whatever. Complaining over.

I was thrilled to go home to Arkansas, and I’m now happy to be home with my husband, dog, and electric blanket.

I’ll be spending the rest of this week unpacking, cleaning, grocery shopping, doing some work I procrastinated on, adapting to/planning for nineteen new kidlets, and learning how to make smoothies in my new smoothie blender thingymajig. As always, I need about a week of vacation to get back in the swing of things after my vacation.

 

 

Leave a Reply

