Unrelated Day Before Thanksgiving Thoughts

There is an entire season of Call The Midwife on Netflix that I did not know was there! Thanksgiving break plans made!

There is only one episode left of Master of None, which is kind of a bummer because I have enjoyed it so much. Sergio watched it with me and enjoyed it too! That never happens.

I have made my way through all of the papers that were ready to be edited. Phew.

My students finished reading The Giver just in time to watch the movie before the break. The movie is not bad, but it is not the book. Where the book makes a 12 year old think and feel the movie just shows and tells (and then changes nearly everything). Boo. I am not complaining, however, as it is keeping them calm and happy today.

The Good Dinosaur came out today. This means each member of my family has a movie out at the theater that we want to see. The rest of Thanksgiving break plans made!

It has been in the upper 20’s and low 30’s the last couple of days. It’s nice not to feel like you are dying when you go outside, but Alaska can’t give without also taking. When the weather warms up like this the roads become snotty and the snow becomes blinding in your headlights. Upside: I don’t have to drive anywhere for four days if I don’t want to!

Three classes and one prep period left until break time!

One thought on “Unrelated Day Before Thanksgiving Thoughts

  1. I will miss you guys tremendously tomorrow, but hope you have a blessed thanksgiving day. I also discovered the new season of call the midwives on netflix , enjoyed it immensely.

Leave a Reply

