Autumn Pictures and Allergies

So I wrote a whole post on Tuesday about how sick I had been and how I should have taken off work. Then I forgot to post it all week because, I don’t know, maybe my brain just couldn’t function on a Flonase-Zatidor-Allegra-Children’s Benadryl combo. In that post I also lamented that no matter how hard I tried I could not capture the colors of fall around me. When I last posted that it was a golden fall, I really had no idea for what I was in store. It was killing me that I could not show you what these birch trees were doing. Seriously, this is the most postcard-like fall I’ve ever experienced. After the constant grayscale that was a year in Bethel, I can’t get enough of these colorful trees.

That said, it rained all day today and was very gray and I figured all the leaves were probably doomed. They had already been falling. After dinner the rain cleared off and the sun came out. We decided to take Rolo over to the Chena Lakes area to ride her bike. Many of the leaves were down, but it only added to the pretty. I still could not get any pictures that weren’t totally washed out. So frustrating. But then! I switched to a couple of other filters. It seems like cheating, but trust me when I say that the chrome filter on my phone is finally showing you what we are really seeing!

FullSizeRender-2 FullSizeRender-3 FullSizeRender-4 FullSizeRender-5 FullSizeRender-6 FullSizeRender-7 FullSizeRender-9 FullSizeRender-10 FullSizeRender IMG_1433 IMG_1434 IMG_1457

Seriously, I love Fall so much. It’s unfortunate it hates me in return. I’m still chugging through these allergy meds and spent all week with little to no voice, just torturing my poor kids with my terrible voice. I watched their eyes water every time I tried to talk. But I was there, darn it!

One thought on “Autumn Pictures and Allergies

Leave a Reply

