S’not My Cup of Tea

Pictures while walking to school last week.

IMG_0414.JPG

IMG_0413.JPG

IMG_0415.JPG
Pictures from today walking to school.

IMG_0427.JPG

IMG_0428.JPG
The sky was nice but we were trapped in the low hanging clouds.

Other stuff:
Number of times we have seen our breath on the way to school in the last two weeks? Three.
Number of times I asked all the Kindergartners I have subbed for this week to remove their fingers from their noses? 3,542.
Number of times I have cleaned up puddles of spit from tables this week? Five.
Number of times I have wanted to cry in frustration at a room full of Kindergartners being so darn energetic? Two.
Number of times I have legitimately gagged and dry heaved at disgusting Kindergartners this week? Four.
Number of times I asked a child to pick up the booger I watched him wipe on the floor and throw it in the trash can? One.

There are reasons I chose to teach teenagers instead of little ones. I remember now.
I’m going to bed. I am back in Kindergarten again tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “S’not My Cup of Tea

    • I think we might need to start a habit of stopping Kindergarten teachers on the street and thanking them for their service. If I were one all the time I believe I would have to start some sort of Valium/Prozac type regime. And I am not even doing all the planning and prep work.

  1. Hang in there. I used to down a jumbo Monster Energy in the school parking lot every morning. I also stashed 5 Hour Energy in my purse for those “extra special” days. Haha.

Leave a Reply

