What Does This Say About Her Perception Of Me?

After spending the morning hanging around the library and reading a few books, including a Scooby Doo story, Rolo and I just had this exchange.

Her: I’m going to tell you a secret.
Me: okay

Her: I can only tell you and you can only tell me. And daddy.
Me: okay

Her: Today is a day of celebration.
Me: okay

Her: A weather celebration. We need to celebrate the weather.
Me: okay

Her: Will you have a weather celebration with me?
Me: How will we do that?

Her: Just tell me if you will have a weather celebration with me.
Me: I need you to tell me how to do it.

Her (obviously baffled by my lack of enthusiasm): Well, will you just do it for a Scooby Snack?

3 thoughts on “What Does This Say About Her Perception Of Me?

Leave a Reply

