Hold The Patty

I found myself on my own with Rosalind for lunch today when some other plans got postponed. Whenever it’s just the two of us, I almost always default to Steak n Shake. Mostly because a 4 year old is the perfect cover for actually loving flat hamburgers and gigantic milkshakes yourself, but never admitting it out loud. Rosalind scarfed down her first mini burger without a thought. After serious consideration she asked if she could “fix” her second one. I said yes, imaging the addition of ketchup. I was not completely wrong.
She deemed this burger “the Picky Burger!” It is in reference to the pickle, but the apt double meaning tickles me. Maybe she will be a vegetarian.

20131116-124237.jpg

20131116-124246.jpg

One thought on “Hold The Patty

Leave a Reply

