I’m a Lying Liar.

I’ve decided to write here again. I never realized how often during a day I thought, “I should put this on the blog,” until I didn’t have that option. I came to the realization that I enjoy writing here for no other reason than I enjoy writing here. So I’m going to keep doing it. I also feel like I am forgetting wonderful things about Rosalind since I don’t write them here. I’m also forgetting terrible things about Rosalind. I wouldn’t want to forget that stuff or I might be tricked into thinking I need another child one day. Can’t have that!

So, to dip my toe back into the water…Rosalind is currently doing her “homework” beside me. I decided recently that if Rosalind learns from the behavior Sergio and I model, she will probably grow up to be pretty attached to the television. So we’ve started having her do a little bit of work during after school snack and then picking up any toys around the house before she can watch tv. I feel a little psychotic making my three year complete alphabet and matching worksheets after her day at school, but a few days in and she is coloring wonderful pictures all over the back of her worksheet, which she completed with great enthusiasm. She is also not even asking for television. So I’m going to call it a modest success so far.

On the other hand, the holidays and being off schedule have turned our daughter into a holy terror. A pain in the a**. A little sh…ahem. Just know that her favorite phrase right now is, “you don’t know what I MEAN!” Said in place of, and along with, such phrases as, “you are so mean,” and, “I don’t love you anymore,” and finally, “you never let me do what I want to do.” All at loud volumes. Followed soon after she gets in trouble by a too sweet, “I love you, Mommy. I’m sorry.” Because you aren’t truly a pain in the rear until you are a manipulative pain in the rear.

Rolo’s current future career prospect: photographer.

photo (16)photo (15)photo (14)

2 thoughts on “I’m a Lying Liar.

Leave a Reply

